Hoppa till innehållet
Dotweb
Logga in

Kategorier

Den här artikeln finns inte på svenska än. Här är den engelska versionen.

Saving your website

How autosave works and how to save your site manually as you work.

Saving your work while creating a website helps preserve your changes and lets you try out and roll back edits without losing your progress.

Saving vs. publishing

These are two different processes. Saving ensures that you do not lose your work between working sessions, while publishing makes your changes live online and visible to your website visitors.

Here is how you can save your work in the Website Builder.

Autosaving

The Website Builder automatically saves your edits every two minutes. You can see the status on the Topbar change to Saving and then to Saved.

The Topbar status changing from Saving to Saved during autosave

Saving as you work

The manual save option is handy when there is a chance of internet or power outages. If one happens between autosaves, you may lose your progress.

To save while you are working, go to the Topbar and click the Save button. You can also save your site with the keyboard shortcuts Ctrl+S on Windows and Command+S on Mac.

The Save button in the Topbar

Saving when moving between pages

You will be prompted to confirm saving when you move to another page.

A prompt asking you to confirm saving before moving to another page

Saving when publishing

Your website is saved automatically when you publish it, so remember to publish your website to make your latest content visible on the web.

The site being saved automatically as part of publishing

Domänsökning

Priserna är exklusive moms, som läggs till i kassan.

Välj vad Dotweb får spara i din webbläsare. Du kan ändra ditt val när som helst under Cookieinställningar längst ner på varje sida. Läs mer i vår integritetspolicy.

Alltid på
NamnSyfteLagringstidLeverantör
currencyCookieKommer ihåg vilken valuta priserna visas i.Sessionen, eller 1 år när du har valt enDotweb
localeCookieKommer ihåg språket du har valt.1 årDotweb
consentCookieSparar det här valet.6 månaderDotweb
upm-brand-config:*Lokal lagringMellanlagrar domänsökningens inställningar.Tills den rensasVår faktureringspartner
upm_guest_sessionCookieSätts av vår kassa och håller kvar din varukorg och din session i kassan.Upp till 1 dagVår faktureringspartner
NamnSyfteLagringstidLeverantör
ph_*Cookie, lokal lagring och sessionslagringEtt anonymt ID och en session, så att vi kan se vilka sidor och funktioner som används.Upp till 1 årVår analyspartner (EU)